Day 27 of the 45 Day Paleo Challenge

Standard

Day 27 of the 45 Day Paleo Challenge

No workout for the weekend. Although, I might break my rule for Sunday and workout — because I planned this cheat day before I started. It is my son’s birthday. I ate a small piece of his cake, no ice cream.

Breakfast: fried bananas (still delicious)
Snack: none
Lunch: small piece of birthday cake, I scraped off most of the frosting, and had no ice cream  (not going to lie it wasn’t as enjoyable as I was hoping for)
Snack:
Dinner: I am ashamed. I fell off the wagon completely. After not getting sleep and the day that I had — I ate 2 pieces of cheese pizza and had an Angry Orchard Hard Cider (it was divine and completely necessary). I will be breaking another rule and absolutely working out tomorrow.

I forgot to take my weigh/inches due to the morning I had. I will do them on Monday because of the flow of body fluids and weight gain after a major cheat.

Did you know it is completely normal for your body to gain 1-20lbs after a cheat day? And it can take 24-72hrs to go back to your previous weight (once you resume normal/healthy eating habits).

I haven’t slept since I woke up Friday morning to get the kids off to school; because I thought spending my Friday night and into the rest of Saturday scrubbing vomit out of carpets (for the rest of the children), rubbing backs, washing sh*t down the tub drain, and doing laundry for the kids was more exciting than sleep.

Seriously. Fun times.

Suppose we can’t complain. We haven’t had the plague roll through the house and get us all in about three years.

Until Tomorrow

~Clearly Unbalanced Momma

One thought on “Day 27 of the 45 Day Paleo Challenge

Leave a Reply

