Day 19 of the 45 Day Paleo Challenge

Standard

Day 19 of the 45 Day Paleo Challenge

Woke up this morning excited and ready to try the shake program. Turns out the flavor of my shakes do not agree with me. It is not a reflection on the company or the help I have received so far. It is my fault I should have asked a more specific flavor definition.

Early Morning: Program’s Blend for a drink
Breakfast: Shake
Snack: Kiwi
Lunch: Shake
Snack: 5 strawberries and Tblspn of Enjoy Life’s chocolate chips
Dinner: 2 Pineapple and Bacon Chicken Sausages from Aidell’s.

I tried the shakes: shaken, blended, lots of ice/little water, lots of water/little ice, and with a little coconut water. I even tried sprinkling a little cacao powder — nope still not bearable (for me).

I eventually gave in and made my own smoothie. One can of mandarin oranges, banana, frozen spinach, apple, little honey, and ice.
image

After talking with my mom about my intolerance to the shakes and essentially not eating all morning. She asked if I thought because I have been eating clean for 3 weeks if I thought my body acting as though the shakes were super sweet, over flavored, and too strong for me? I definitely think this could be a factor.

I will give the program again tomorrow; trying some different preparations.

I’m fully angry and feel drained and exhausted today. Not being able to even swallow the shakes made for a very empty and angry belly. But not wanting to stray too far from the program I pushed through. At dinner; I was going to eat 3 sausages.

BUT

My dog stole a pineapple bacon chicken sausage off my plate as I was putting pizza in oven for kids. She is now kenneled before my starving body automatically reacts and stabs her with a fork.

I hope she burnt her tongue.

I’m going to drink more water and maybe enjoy a little healthy snack or green tea before calling it a night.

Until tomorrow.

~Clearly Unbalanced Momma

Leave a Reply

