Day 1 of 45 Day Paleo Challenge

Standard

Day 1 of 45 Day Paleo Challenge

It is Monday. I woke up normal time and felt fairly rested. I had every intention on working out on the treadmill; but the damn thing wouldn’t turn on. Not impressed. In fact, I was annoyed about this all day. (as my wise-ass mother asked; yes, it was plugged in).

Breakfast: Banana

Snack: Spinach Omelet, handful of blueberries, and turkey bacon. Green Tea.
image

Lunch: Broccoli, Caramelized Onion Chicken Meatballs (Aidell’s brand). Water.
image

Snack: Celery, Almond Butter. Water.
image

Dinner: Meatloaf and carrot fries. Green tea.
image

I know breakfast and the morning snack look backwards. And I guess they are for the majority of people. But what works for me is eating something small early in the morning for breakfast then eating a larger meal later.

The Aidell’s meatballs were sweeter than I was expecting so I had a lot of leftovers today.

The carrot fries?!?! I followed the recipe listed on Elana’s Pantry for gluten free foods. FREAKIN’ AMAZING!! I seriously had no idea this was even an option!! (I’m clearly uncreative). There are other recipes on the internet and this one is so simple and you can add different seasonings, etc to your liking.

I didn’t have feelings of tiredness, crankiness, or hunger today. Rather impressive. I’m sure it is because my body is thinking, “We can have a cookie tomorrow if we want it… no need to panic, yet.”

Although, I was peeing every 20min; I felt *slimmer* today. I hope I continue to feel good the next few days… sometimes feeling better makes it easier to resist the cravings when they arrive.

I was nervous today — kids didn’t have school and I was starting a new eating plan; but today I felt pretty balanced overall. I even pre-cooked a few meals to be eaten at later dates (links to recipes when I eat them!)

Taking it one day at a time; til tomorrow.

~Clearly Unbalanced Momma

Leave a Reply

